Vergleiche die Preise für Millionen von Produkten mit AliStore und seiner einzigartigen visuellen Suchmaschine.

  • The Who - Odds & Sods

The Who - Odds & Sods

  • 8,99€
  • Netto 8,99€
  • Artikelnr.
  • Verfügbarkeit Lagernd



Artikel Name: Odds & Sods
Genre: Pop/Rock
Produkt Typ: CD
Label: MCA
Titelanzahl: 23
Dauer: 77:30

Trackliste CD - 1

1. The Who - I'm the Face 2:29
2. The Who - Leaving Here 2:13
3. The Who - Baby Don't You Do It 2:28
4. The Who - Summertime Blues 3:13
5. The Who - Under My Thumb 2:45
6. The Who - Mary Anne with the Shaky Hand 3:23
7. The Who - My Way 2:28
8. The Who - Faith in Something Bigger 3:01
9. The Who - Glow Girl 2:26
10. The Who - Little Billy 2:17
11. The Who - Young Man Blues 2:44
12. The Who - Cousin Kevin Model Child 1:26
13. The Who - Love Ain't for Keeping 4:04
14. The Who - Time Is Passing 3:31
15. The Who - Pure and Easy 5:24
16. The Who - Too Much of Anything 4:23
17. The Who - Long Live Rock 3:58
18. The Who - Put the Money Down 4:31
19. The Who - We Close Tonight 2:58
20. The Who - Postcard 3:32
21. The Who - Now I'm a Farmer 4:09
22. The Who - Water 4:40
23. The Who - Naked Eye 5:27



Odds & Sods, a compilation of outtakes and rarities from the Who's first decade, is a rather jumpy listen that harbors few songs that could be termed top of the line. Also, since its 1974 release, several of the tracks have been issued on other compilations. Setting your expectations at the appropriate level, however, you'll find much of this worthwhile. "Pure and Easy," "Naked Eye," and "Long Live Rock" were all concert favorites in the '70s, "Glow Girl" introduced some riffs that would resurface in Tommy, and "Postcard," John Entwistle's tale of rock life on the road, was one of his better compositions. This also has their very first single, "I'm the Face," recorded in 1964 when the group were known as the High Numbers. ~ Richie Unterberger

Richie Unterberger


Producer: The Who Drums: Keith Moon Art Direction: Richard Evans Executive Producer: Bill Curbishley Brass: John Entwistle Associate Producer: Glyn Johns Photography: Graham Hughes Guitar (Bass): John Entwistle Reissue Producer: Jon Astley Synthesizer: Pete Townshend Producer: Kit Lambert Record Label: MCA Liner Notes: Pete Townshend Vocals: Roger Daltrey Executive Producer: Chris Charlesworth Design: Graham Hughes Producer: Pete Meaden Reissue Design: Richard Evans Remixing: Andy MacPherson Piano: Pete Townshend Vocals: John Entwistle Mastering: Jon Astley Reissue Executive Producer: Chris Charlesworth Original Design Concept: Graham Hughes Vocals: Pete Townshend Producer: Chris Parmeinter Liner Notes: Chris Charlesworth Guitar: Pete Townshend Producer: Pete Townshend Vocals: Keith Moon Executive Producer: Robert Rosenberg Original Sleeve Design: Roger Daltrey Audio Production: The Who Guitar: Leslie West Member of Attributed Artist: Roger Daltrey Guest Artist: Al Kooper Audio Production: Kit Lambert Bass Instrument: John Entwistle Vocals (Background): John Entwistle Organ: Al Kooper Member of Attributed Artist: John Entwistle Vocals (Background): Keith Moon Member of Attributed Artist: Keith Moon Audio Production: Chris Parmeinter Audio Production: Pete Meaden Vocals (Background): Pete Townshend Member of Attributed Artist: Pete Townshend

+ Bewertung

Hinweis: HTML ist nicht verfügbar!
    Weniger Gut           Gut